Community Foundations: TX

There’s many ways community foundations can help you and your community.

learn more: community foundations

Foundation Name Geographic Focus
Amarillo Area Foundation, Inc. The northern-most 26 counties of the Texas panhandle: Armstrong, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress , Collingsworth, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Donley, Gray, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, and Wheeler Counties, TX
Austin Community Foundation 5 counties of Central Texas: Bastrop, Caldwell, Hays, Travis, and Williamson
Brazos Community Foundation Brazos Valley, Texas: Brazos, Burleson, Grimes, Leon, Madison, Robertson and Washington counties
Brownsville Community Foundation, Inc. Metropolitan Brownsville, TX
Chisholm Trail Communities Foundation Williamson County, TX
Coastal Bend Community Foundation Coastal Bend counties of Aransas, Bee, Jim Wells, Kleberg, Nueces, Refugio and San Patricio, Texas
Communities Foundation of Texas, Inc. Dallas, Tarrant, Collin, Denton or Rockwall Counties, Texas
Community Foundation of Abilene Abilene, TX area
Community Foundation of Brazoria County Brazoria County, TX
Community Foundation of the Texas Hill Country Bandera, Blanco, Edwards, Gillespie, Kerr, Kendall, Kimble, Mason, Real, Uvade counties, TX
Community Foundation of West Texas The 15 counties of the South Plains area, TX
East Texas Communities Foundation Eastern TX
El Paso Community Foundation The greater El Paso region: West Texas, Southern New Mexico and northern Chihuahua, Mexico.
Foundation for Southeast Texas, Inc. Hardin, Jefferson and Orange Counties, TX
Greater Houston Community Foundation Harris County and Houston (which may include City residents in Fort Bend or Montgomery County), TX
Hill Country Community Foundation Burnet, TX
Laredo Area Community Foundation Laredo, TX
Matagorda County Community Foundation Bay City, TX
Montgomery County Community Foundation Montgomery County, TX
Navarro Community Foundation Navarro County, TX
Permian Basin Area Foundation Southeast NM; West TX
Rio Grande Valley Community Foundation Rio Grande Valley area, TX
San Angelo Area Foundation Generally in the San Angelo, TX area
San Antonio Area Foundation Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Guadalupe, Kendall, Medina and Wilson counties, TX
South Plains Foundation, Inc. Lubbock, TX
The Dallas Foundation Dallas County, TX
The Texas Area Fund Foundation, Inc. TX
The Waco Foundation McLennan and Waco Counties, TX
Wichita Falls Area Community Foundation Cotton, Jackson, Jefferson, and Tillman counties, OK; North Central TX: Archer, Baylor, Clay, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Knox, Montague, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young counties, TX;