Community Foundations: NE

There’s many ways community foundations can help you and your community.

learn more: community foundations

Foundation Name Geographic Focus
Blair Area Community Foundation Washington County, NE
Fremont Area Community Foundation Burt, Butler, Colfax, Cuming, Dodge, Douglas, Saunders, and Washington counties, NE
Grand Island Community Foundation, Inc. Grand Island, NE; Hall County, NE;
Hamilton Community Foundation Hamilton County, NE
Hartington Community Foundation Hartington, NE area
Hastings Community Foundation, Inc. Hastings, NE; Adams County, NE
Iowa West Foundation Southwest IA, Eastern NE; The primary focus is Council Bluffs and Pottawattamie County IA.
Kearney Area Community Foundation Kearney, NE; Buffalo County, NE; Central Nebraska
La Vista Community Foundation La Vista, NE;
Lexington Community Foundation Lexington, NE
Lincoln Community Foundation, Inc. Lincoln, NE; Lancaster County, NE
Merrick Foundation, Inc. Merrick County, NE
Mid-Nebraska Community Foundation, Inc. Custer, Dawson, Frontier, Hayes, Keith, Lincoln, Logan, McPherson and Perkins counties, NE.
Nebraska Community Foundation NE
Omaha Community Foundation Douglas, Sarpy, and Pottawattamie counties, NE, IA
Oregon Trail Community Foundation Scottsbluff, NE area; Goshen and Platte Counties, WY;
Siouxland Community Foundation IA, NE, SD; general 50-mile radius of Sioux City, IA;
The Phelps County Community Foundation Phelps County, NE