Community Foundations: IN

Community Foundations are nonprofit, tax-exempt, publicly-supported grantmaking organizations. These foundations are public charities since they develop broad support from many unrelated donors with a wide range of charitable interests in a specific community. A community foundation has an independent board that is broadly representative of the public interest and it maintains a diverse grants program that is not limited in scope. In addition to making grants, these foundations often play a leadership role in their communities, serve as a resource for grant information and facilitate training and technical assistance for local nonprofits.

More detailed information about these foundations, including their program areas, types of funding, and application procedures can be found on GrantDomain, our online database of funding information.

Get equipped and boost your funding success with top-notch training and publications so your proposals get funded! Use our many resources, some free, some for a fee.

Community Foundations that give in the state of IN

Foundation Name Geographic Focus
Adams County Community Foundation Adams County, IN
The Blue River Community Foundation, Inc. Shelby County, IN
Brown County Community Foundation Brown County, IN
Cass County Community Foundation Cass County, IN
Central Indiana Community Foundation Hamilton and Marion Counties, IN
The Clinton County Community Foundation Clinton County, IN
Community Foundation Alliance, Inc. IN
Community Foundation of Bloomington & Monroe County, Inc. Bloomington, IN; Monroe County, IN
The Community Foundation of Boone County Boone County, IN
Community Foundation of Crawford County National; IN
Community Foundation of Grant County Grant County, IN
Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne Allen County, IN; Fort Wayne, IN;
The Community Foundation of Greater Lafayette Tippecanoe, IN and surrounding counties.
The Community Foundation of Howard County, Inc. Howard County, IN
The Community Foundation of Jackson County Jackson County, IN
Community Foundation of Madison and Jefferson County, Inc. Madison, IN; Jefferson County, IN
Community Foundation of Morgan County Morgan County, IN
The Community Foundation of Muncie & Delaware County, Inc. Delaware and Muncie counties, IN
Community Foundation of Randolph County, Inc. Randolph County, IN
Community Foundation of Southern Indiana Clark, Floyd, and Harrison Counties, IN
Community Foundation of St. Joseph County St. Joseph County, IN
Community Foundation of Switzerland County, Inc. Switzerland County, IN
Community Foundation of Wabash County Wabash County, IN
Community Foundation Partnership, Inc. Lawrence County, IN; Martin County, IN;
Crown Point Community Foundation Crown Point and South Lake County Area, IN area
Dearborn County Community Foundation Dearborn County, IN
Decatur County Community Foundation, Inc. Decatur County, IN
DeKalb County Community Foundation, Inc DeKalb County, IN
Dubois County Community Foundation, Inc. Dubois County, IN
Elkhart County Community Foundation, Inc. Elkhart County, IN
Fayette County Foundation Connersville, IN; Fayette County, IN
Franklin County Community Foundation, Inc. Franklin County, IN
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation (GCF) Dearborn County, IN; Boone, Kenton and Campbell counties in Kentucky; Hamilton, Butler, Warren and Clermont Counties in Ohio
Greene County Foundation, Inc. Greene County, IN
Hancock County Community Foundation, Inc. Hancock County, IN
Harrison County Community Foundation Harrison County, IN
Hendricks County Community Foundation Hendricks County, IN
Henry County Community Foundation, Inc. Henry County, IN
Heritage Fund: The Community Foundation of Bartholomew County Bartholomew County, IN
Huntington County Community Foundation, Inc. Huntington County, IN
The Indianapolis Foundation Marion County, IN
The Jasper Foundation, Inc. Jasper and Newton Counties, IN
Jennings County Community Foundation, Inc. Jennings County, IN
Johnson County Community Foundation, Inc. Johnson County, IN
Kosciusko County Community Foundation Kosciusko County, IN and vicinity
Lagrange County Community Foundation, Inc. Lagrange County, IN
Legacy Foundation, Inc. Gary, IN; Hobart, IN; Lake County, IN
Madison County Community Foundation Madison County, IN
Marshall County Community Foundation Marshall County, IN
Montgomery County Community Foundation Montgomery County, IN
Noble County Community Foundation Noble County, IN
Northern Indiana Community Foundation Fulton, Miami, and Starke Counties, IN
Ohio County Community Foundation, Inc. Ohio County, IN
Orange County Community Foundation, Inc. (IN) Orange County, IN
Owen County Community Foundation, Inc. Owen County, IN
Parke County Community Foundation, Inc. Parke County, IN
The Porter County Community Foundation, Inc. Porter County, IN
Portland Foundation Jay County, IN
Pulaski County Community Foundation Pulaski County, IN
The Putnam County Community Foundation Putnam County, IN
Ripley County Community Foundation, Inc. Ripley County, IN
Rush County Community Foundation Rush County, IN
Scott County Community Foundation Scott County, IN
South Madison Community Foundation South Madison County, IN
Steuben County Community Foundation Steuben County, IN
Tipton County Foundation, Inc. Tipton County, IN
Union County Foundation, Inc. Union County, IN
Unity Foundation of LaPorte County, Inc. LaPorte County, IN
Vermillion County Community Foundation Vermillion County, IN
Wabash Valley Community Foundation, Inc. Clay, Sullivan and Vigo Counties, IN
Warren County Community Foundation, Inc. Warren County, IN
The Washington County Community Foundation, Inc. Washington County, IN
Wayne County Foundation, Inc. Wayne County, IN
Wells County Foundation, Inc. Wells County, IN
Western Indiana Community Foundation, Inc. Covington, IN
Whitley County Community Foundation Whitley County, IN